Murray's filing system (OUP Museum)
Enter Keywords:
Thursday, 31 January 2013
Home arrow Historical documents arrow Photos arrow Supplement staff 1982
Supplement staff 1982
Alan Hughes has supplied us with this photo of the Supplement staff on the completion of the third volume (O-Scz) in summer 1982, arrayed on the steps of the Radcliffe Camera.

Oxford English Dictionary Supplement staff 1982

Left to right, back row: Richard Beatty, John Simpson.
Fourth row: F. D. Hayes, Richard Palmer (partly hidden), Bill Trumble, Bob Allen, (partly hidden), Michael Mabe.
Third row: Eric Dann, Alan Hughes, Edmund Weiner, John Paterson, David Birk, Andrew Hodgson.
Second row: Lesley Burnett, Alana Dickinson, Edith Rogerson (later Edith Bonner), Sandra Raphael, Julia Swannell.
Front row: Yvonne Warburton, Katy Emms, Robert Burchfield, Deborah Honoré (formerly Deborah Cowen), Della Thompson.
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 29 September 2010 )
< Previous

Built with Mambo. Any comments or feedback are welcome.
All responsibility for views and data published on this site is that of the author, Charlotte Brewer.
Copyright © 2005-13 Charlotte Brewer. All rights reserved.